Coalition to Stop Smart Meters has established some working committees

The Coalition has established some working committees and if anyone has special talents, abilities or interests to offer, and would like to get involved, please contact those named:
1) Media Committee – Chris Anderson at canderson@uniserve.com or Karen Weiss at karen-weiss@shaw.ca
2) Letter Writing – Linda Floyd at lrfloyd@shaw.ca or Sherry Ridout at s.ridout@shaw.ca
3 ) Supporter for the Coalition- Organizations, businesses, prominent individuals should be asked to lend their names and support. Yet to be confirmed. Contact Sharon Noble at dsnoble@shaw.ca

4)  Education–  Vasana and Nabhraj Spogliarich at education@camelot-connection.com or Karen Weiss at karen-weiss@shaw.ca

5) Research / Baseline Studies- General research as needed. Peter Milne at p-milne@shaw.ca or  Paul Rothe atpaulrothe@shaw.ca

6) Administration – Janice Hoffman at iknowjanis@shaw.ca or Leona Sutherland at licorice411@yahoo.ca.

7) Activism – Grant Watson at sculptfiction@shaw.ca

8) Fund Raising – Tammy Jeske at jeskers@shaw.ca

If you have ideas of things that should be done that seem not to fall into any of these categories, please let us know. We’re eager for new ideas and energy.

Advertisements

2 Responses to Coalition to Stop Smart Meters has established some working committees

  1. goyodelarosa says:

    If you want to sign the petition against ‘smart meters’, you have to pre-register first.

    Do it now here:

    http://stopsmartmeters.ca/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: