Gregory Hartnell to Larry Wartel on stopping subscriptions to the NWO Death Cult’s hawkish presstitutes @ Victoria Times Colonist : “We have subscribed in the past, but have lately not renewed, and I told that lady from the sub dept. why the other day: ‘your paper is a deplorable warmongering rag and we have had enough of it.'”

ALPHA-OMEGA HEART OF THE CATALAN CROSS BY ‘GOYO DE LA ROSA’
[GREGORY PAUL MICHAEL HARTNELL, PRO-LIFE ARTIST-HISTORIAN,
INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE, OAK BAY DISTRICT COUNCIL]
Dear Larry:
Thanks for writing again… always very interesting to read what is on your mind.
Gregory Hartnell
Your poor uncle sounds like an hidalgo… every family seems to have one… and I think I am his counterpart in this family!
I don’t like to think of myself as an exploiter (who does?), but we also are ‘landlords’ (what an awful word, eh?).
We own a fairly new house on Spring Road in Fernwood which we rent to a young hippy family with a seven year old son, Adam.
They are very easy-going self-employed organic gardeners who have really transformed the property with all their veggies.
Every year the City of Victoria raises our residential property taxes, and every year I am tempted to try to convince my dear wife to raise the rent on our tenants, to make up for the increase in the property taxes.
She has more compassion, common sense and mercy than I do, and so we haven’t raised their rent since they moved in, and they seem to appreciate that.
We have told them that in the event of our deciding to sell, we would give them first option to bid on the house.
If they can’t afford to put a deposit on it, we will then sell it on the open market, but now doesn’t seem like the right time.
 It is a buyers’ market right now, especially if one is looking to buy property down south.
The older I get, the more real estate seems to me to be the best investment, as it is tangible, easy to understand, because it is right there in front of one’s eyes.
I am also getting interested in buying gold and silver coins, after listening to AJ, but we have not done that yet.
My wife seems to have made some money market and other dubious investments with her union wages of which I am not completely aware and would likely disapprove, and I can’t seem to convince her to dump them at this time, although I keep trying…
We bank at HSBC, which I don’t like either, as they are complicit in insider trading on the day of 9/11.
I think we should be looking at moving it all to a local credit union… do you have any suggestions?
You are right about that photo of me sitting by the fountain.
That one was taken by Dawn last fall in the garden of an old Franciscan mission church near Solvang, I think it is Mision Santa Inez.
SHEILA MARY MARGARET HARTNELL WITH HER FIRST SON GREGORY PAUL HARTNELL
As I believe that I was conceived in Mexico when my parents were there on their honeymoon, I have since become very attached to the people and land of that beautiful strange country.
My niece Helena is getting married down there next spring, so we will be going down there to attend that ceremony, and later we will visitMaria my sister Maria and her second husband in Yerba Buena (a small village near Mascota, about an hour and a half from Puerto Vallarta), the blind Mexican musician Julio Cabrera.
julioposter0001
JULIO CABRERA POSTER DESIGNED BY ‘GOYO DE LA ROSA’ (Gregory Hartnell)
SHOWING INFLUENCE OF MEXICAN MURALIST DIEGO RIVERA
Of all those famous Mexican muralists, I like Rivera the best.
 The story of Frida and Diego is quite a roller-coaster ride… did you know that they put up Trotsky at their home?
Another interesting fact is that Rivera, more or less a life-long communist, converted to Catholicism after Frida’s death, and just before his own…
Anyway, I remember writing a long article on their stay in San Francisco for the student paper at USF which was called the Foghorn.
I hadn’t heard about the Siqueros mural in LA, but I do of course remember seeing some of his more famous ones in Mexico D. F.
The detail shown in that posting was done on one of the parabolic windows of my brother John’s home on Rockland, the second Hartnell family home built by our parents on the street, circa 1970.
 I will send you a link in the next letter about that home with a few pics… [Hartnell Family Bloodlines, comments]
In that painting on glass I paid homage to Posada, who was very influential on all the Mexican muralists, putting out revolutionary engravings from his shop in DF.
Lots of dancing skeletons in that genius’ work, which later showed up in Grateful Dead posters…
I can relate to having murals painted over, as I did one in a condo in Oak Bay that my parents owned, which was seven by twenty feet long… later painted over by the new owners…
I have heard, of course, of Peltier, but have never heard of Graham.
I have no use for prisons, and deplore the Tories grandstanding on their crime bill.
If Ron Paul wins, and is successful in decriminalizing all the drugs, Canada should follow suit, and let out all the prisoners in for drug crimes.
I have had a few stays in jails, once for sitting on that logging road at Clayoquot (overnight at Wilkinson Road), once for trespass in Thunder Bay (riding the rails with a couple of Acadien hobos), and for public drunkenness in SF.
The jail cell in SF had mushrooms, butterflies and rainbows painted on the cell wall… psychedelic peace propaganda brought to you by San Francisco’s finest…
When I sold papers as a boy downtown, the morning paper was the Colonist, which carried Conservative Party editorials, while the afternoon paper was owned by the same company, I believe, and carried Liberal Party editorials… so there is the false left-right paradigm in action.
There was really no difference in the content of the rest of the papers, as they were exactly the same except for those phoney editorials.
The present paper is an unhappy conjunction of those two Establishment postures, full of war propaganda, lies, Death Culture promos for Hollywood trash culture like Rob Zombie at the new arena, etc.
We have subscribed in the past, but have lately not renewed, and I told that lady from the sub dept. why the other day: ‘your paper is a deplorable warmongering rag and we have had enough of it.’
I will check out the Parenti video on the Founding Fathers and get back to you later with my impressions of that…
I commend you for your work on behalf of unjustly imprisoned people.
Shalom, my friend
Gregory

One Response to Gregory Hartnell to Larry Wartel on stopping subscriptions to the NWO Death Cult’s hawkish presstitutes @ Victoria Times Colonist : “We have subscribed in the past, but have lately not renewed, and I told that lady from the sub dept. why the other day: ‘your paper is a deplorable warmongering rag and we have had enough of it.'”

  1. goyodelarosa says:

    ‘HARTNELL FAMILY BLOODLINES’ HAS RARE HARTNELL FAMILY PHOTOS AND ART BY GOYO DE LA ROSA:

    https://gregoryhartnell.wordpress.com/?s=blooDLINES

Leave a Reply

